Lord Deben reappointed as Chair of Climate Change Committee

Energy Secretary Greg Clark has reappointed Lord Deben as the Chair of the UK’s Committee on Climate Change (CCC). His five-year term of leading the Committee was due to end this year but it has been extended until September 2022. Since 2012, the CCC has advised government on the fourth and fifth carbon budgets, emission […]