UK among seven nations facing EU legal action over VW scandal

The European Commission has launched legal action against seven countries, including the UK, over the Volkswagen emissions scandal. The nations – which also include Germany, Spain, Luxembourg, the Czech Republic, Lithuania and Greece – failed to clamp down on the emissions cheating exposed by the “dieselgate” scandal. Volkswagen used “defeat devices” in its cars to […]